Text Size

Resume Alexander Baranov

 

 

  Director of the Scientific Center of Children’s Health, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PhD, Professor, Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Union of Pediatricians of Russia.
 
A.A. Baranov is a renowned pediatrician striking a natural balance between qualities of a scientist, a clinician, a pedagogue and a prominent healthcare official.
 
A.A. Baranov graduated from Kazan State Medical Institute in 1964, worked as a practicing pediatrician in Verkhny Uslon District Hospital, then completed postgraduate studies and obtained his research degree in 1969.
 
The following 18 years A.A. Baranov worked in Gorky Pediatric Research Institute, where he got promotion from a research scientist to the Director of the Institute, he had also obtained his PhD degree in 1979.
 
In 1987, A.A. Baranov held an appointment of Deputy Minister of Health of the USSR. In 1991, he took up a post of the First Deputy Minister of Health of the USSR.
 
Throughout all these years, A.A. Baranov carried on active scientific work and, owing to his outstanding executive talent, he managed to apply a unique concept of regional approach for reducing infantile mortality in the USSR.
 
For his high professionalism and great achievements in creating a new scientific branch in pediatrics and training medical personnel, A.A. Baranov was elected a corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences in 1991, a full member thereof in 1995 and a full member of the Russian Academy of Sciences in 2011. He has been the Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences in 2007-2014.
 
A.A. Baranov was the Head of the department of pediatric diseases of I.M. Sechenov Moscow Medical Academy from 1992 to 2005, then till 2010 – the Head of the Department of Pediatrics with a course of pediatric rheumatology at the Faculty of Postgraduate Professional Pediatric Education of I.M.  Sechenov MMA. Now he is the Head of the Department of Pediatrics and Pediatric Rheumatology at the Pediatric Faculty of I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University.
 
In 1996, he was appointed  the Director of the Research Institute for Hygiene and Prevention of Child, Adolescent and Youth Diseases, which was later renamed the RAMS Scientific Center for Children’s and Adolescents’ Health Protection. In 1998, Academician A.A. Baranov headed the RAMS Scientific Center of Children Health established as a result of a merger of the RAMS Pediatric Research Institute and the RAMS Scientific Center for Children’s and Adolescents’ Health Protection. Under his direction, the Scientific Center of Children Health has become a unique research and clinical institution providing all the preventive, diagnostic and medical technologies contributing to the development of fundamental research regarding growth and development regularities of healthy and ill children and to the application of current methods of reducing infantile mortality, morbidity and disability of the children in Russia in medical practice.
 
Academician A.A. Baranov is one of the founders of the modern pediatric gastroenterology, pediatric environmental pathology and fundamental research regarding children’s non-specific resistance. He established the Scientific School of Preventive Pediatrics. In 2010, he won the Prize of the Government of the Russian Federation in the sphere of science and technology for elaboration and introduction of a concept of reducing infantile mortality in the RF. More than 80 MDs and PhDs have defended their theses and more than 500 scientific works, including 45 monographs (university textbook “Pediatric diseases” and “Clinical recommendations. Pediatrics”, which have gone through several editions, among them), were published under his guidance.
 
A.A. Baranov is the chief editor of journals “Current Pediatrics” and “Russian Pediatric Journal”.
 
A.A. Baranov combines scientific and practical activity with immense social work: he is the Chairman of the Scientific Council on Pediatrics of the RF Ministry of Health, chief expert pediatrician and member of the Collegium of the Ministry of Health of Russia, member of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences, member of the Scientific Council affiliated with the Security Council of Russia and member of the Coordination Board for implementation of the National Strategy of Pro-Children Actions in 2012-2017 under the President of the Russian Federation.
 
A.A. Baranov took the lead in the establishment of the Union of Pediatricians of Russia (1994), which acts as the legal successor of the CIS Union Society of Pediatricians and the Russian National Society of Pediatricians. He has been continuously being elected the Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Union of Pediatricians of Russia since the establishment thereof.
 
Academician A.A. Baranov is widely known in the global medical community. He was the Vice President of the European Pediatric Association (EPA/UNESPA) in 2007-2013.
 
In 2013, A.A. Baranov obtained the rank of a Professor Emeritus at the University of Foggia (Italy) and of an Honorary Member of the Turkish Pediatric Society.
 
A.A. Baranov has been conferred numerous governmental awards for merit to the Fatherland in the sphere of children’s health protection.
The ultimate goal of Academician A.A. Baranov is to provide a healthy and happy life for every child in Russia.
 
 

 

Scientific Center of Children Health

Books and magazines

Astma-test

Text Size

Председатель Исполкома союза педиатров России

Председатель Исполкома Союза педиатров России,
академик РАН,  профессор А.А.Баранов

 

Баранов Александр Александрович

- директор Научного Центра здоровья детей,  академик РАН,  доктор медицинских наук, профессор, председатель Исполкома Союза педиатров России.

А.А.Баранов – известный педиатр, органично сочетающий в себе черты ученого, клинициста, педагога и крупного организатора здравоохранения.

В 1964г. А.А. Баранов окончил Казанский государственный медицинский институт и там же, после практической работы врачом-педиатром в Верхне-Услонской районной больнице, продолжил обучение в аспирантуре и в 1969г. защитил кандидатскую диссертацию.

Последующие 18 лет медицинской деятельности А.А.Баранова прошли в Горьковском НИИ педиатрии, где он проделал путь от научного сотрудника до директора института, защитив в 1979г. докторскую диссертацию.

В 1987г. А.А.Баранов переведен в Минздрав СССР на должность заместителя министра, а в 1991г. назначен первым заместителем министра здравоохранения СССР.

Все эти годы А.А.Баранов продолжал вести активную научную работу и, благодаря выдающемуся организаторскому таланту, смог внедрить уникальную концепцию регионального подхода к снижению младенческой смертности в СССР.

За большие успехи в создании нового научного направления в педиатрии, подготовке медицинских кадров и высокий профессионализм А.А.Баранов в 1991г. избран членом-корреспондентом,  в 1995г. – действительным членом Российской академии медицинских наук, в 2011 г. – действительным членом Российской академии наук. В 2007-2014 гг. – вице-президент Российской академии медицинских наук.

С 1992г. А.А.Баранов возглавляет кафедру детских болезней Московской медицинской академии им. И.М.Сеченова,  с 2005 – по 2010г. – кафедру педиатрии с курсом детской ревматологии факультета послевузовского профессионального образования педиатров ММА им. И.М.Сеченова, с 2010 г. по наст.время – кафедру педиатрии и детской ревматологии педиатрического факультета Первого Московского государственного медицинского университета им.И.М.Сеченова.

В 1996г. назначен директором НИИ гигиены и профилактики заболеваний детей, подростков и молодежи, позднее переименованного в Научный центр охраны здоровья детей и подростков РАМН. В 1998г. академик Баранов А.А. возглавил Научный центр здоровья детей РАМН, созданный на основе объединения НИИ педиатрии РАМН и Научного центра охраны здоровья детей и подростков РАМН. Научный центр здоровья детей под его руководством превратился в уникальное научно-клиническое учреждение, владеющее всеми профилактическими, диагностическими и лечебными технологиями, способствующими развитию фундаментальных исследований по изучению закономерностей роста и развития организма здорового и больного ребенка и  внедрению в практику здравоохранения передовых методов снижения младенческой смертности и снижения заболеваемости и инвалидности детского населения России.  

Академик А.А.Баранов – один из основоположников современной детской гастроэнтерологии, педиатрической экопатологии, фундаментальных исследований по неспецифической резистентности ребенка. Им создана научная школа профилактической педиатрии. За создание и внедрение концепции снижения младенческой смертности в РФ стал лауреатом Премии  Правительства Российской Федерации  в области науки и техники 2010 г. Под его руководством подготовлены 80 докторов и кандидатов медицинских наук, опубликовано более 500 научных работ, в том числе 45 монографий (среди них учебник для вузов «Детские болезни», «Клинические рекомендации. Педиатрия»,  выдержавшие несколько изданий).

А.А. Баранов является главным редактором журналов «Вопросы современной педиатрии» и «Российский педиатрический журнал».

А.А.Баранов сочетает научно-практическую деятельность с огромной общественной работой: он является председателем Научного совета по педиатрии Министерства здравоохранения РФ, главным педиатром экспертом и членом Коллегии Минздрава России, членом Президиума Российской академии наук, членом научного совета при Совете Безопасности России,  членом Координационного совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по реализации Национальной стратегии действий в интересах детей на 2012-2017 годы.

А.А.Баранов -  инициатор создания Союза педиатров России (1994г.), ставшего правопреемником Всесоюзного общества детских врачей и Всероссийского общества детских врачей, и с момента его образования постоянно избирается Председателем исполкома Союза педиатров России.

Академик А.А.Баранов широко известен и мировой медицинской общественности, в 2007 -2013 гг. являлся вице-президентом Европейской педиатрической ассоциации EPA/UNEPSA.
В 2013г. А.А.Баранов стал почетным профессором Университета Фоджа (Италия), почетным членом Турецкого педиатрического общества.

За заслуги перед Отечеством в деле охраны здоровья детей А.А.Баранов  награжден многочисленными правительственными наградами (1986 -  Орден Трудового Красного Знамени, 2001 -  Орден Почета, 2006 – Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени
2010 – Орден «За заслуги перед Отечеством» III степени).

Главная цель академика  А.А.Баранова – добиться, чтобы каждый ребенок в России рос здоровым и счастливым.
 

Научный центр здоровья детей

Книги и журналы Союза педиатров

Астма-тест

Он-лайн семинары по вакцинопрофилактике с русскими субтитрами

Он-лайн семинары по вакцинопрофилактике с русскими субтитрами